Auto Service World
News   January 15, 2019   by Adam Malik

Van de Sande leaves Bestbuy

Jeff Van de Sande speaking at Bestbuy’s Buy & Sell in Bermuda in September 2017.

Jeff Van de Sande has resigned as president of Bestbuy Distributors effective immediately.

He had been with the company for almost 10 years.

Bestbuy’s board accepted his resignation and thanked him for his time in a press release.

Update: Van de Sande joins Altrom as company shuffles

“Bestbuy has evolved significantly during the period Jeff was president and he has been a major contributor and instrumental in this process,” said board chairman Douglas Squires, who will also serve as interim president until further notice.

“We have built a strong foundation for future growth and the board is committed to continuing to move Bestbuy forward as we have done in the past.”

Squires went on to add that the company’s vice presidents, Andy Murphy, Nathan Pickard, Mike Palmer and Scott Stone, are well equipped to guide the business for the foreseeable future.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *