Auto Service World
News   May 16, 2019   by Renee Montague

Mevotech wins top Bestbuy award

Mevotech received the 2018 Horace J. Pratt Vendor of the Year Award at the Bestbuy Distributors annual general meeting and gala in Toronto on April 26.

Chassis parts manufacturer Mevotech received the company’s top supplier award, received by Ezer Mevorach and Todd Hack.

Other supplier awards went to:

  • Baldwin Filters (Marketing Partner Award),
  • Magnacharge (Rising Star Award),
  • Vision-OE/NuGeon (Bestbuy Partner Award), and
  • ProMax (the Cornerstone Award).

Chairman Douglas Squires handed out the awards and remarked, “These awards are designed to officially celebrate the vendor community who are instrumental in Bestbuy’s success and growth.”

The newly elected board of directors was also introduced at the event.

Bestbuy chairman Doug Squires of Colonial Auto Parts and APM Limited;

Vice chairman Gary Thibault, The Partsman;

Secretary/treasurer Scott Anderson, Peterborough Automotive;

Directors Brad Nahorney, Sapphire Auto (IDL); Rob Dow, Jack Dow Auto Supplies; Doug Wilson, Fat Guys Auto Parts; Robert Therrien, Temlac Ltee.; and Andre Dimopoulos, Dorval Auto Parts.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *