Auto Service World
News   February 5, 2020   by Allan Janssen

ASE announces slate of officers for 2020

Bobby Bassett, North American national training manager for Gates Corporation, is the new chairman of the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE).

The institute has announced the full slate of officers for its 2020 board of directors.

Mark Polke, manager of sales and consulting for Bosch Workshop Concepts, North America, Robert Bosch LLC, is vice chair.

Brad Pellman, president of Pellman’s Automotive in Boulder, Colorado, is treasurer.

And Glen Nicholson, senior director of learning and development for TBC, is secretary.

Tom Trisdale, vice president, quality, Toyota, serves as past chair.

Also announced were newly elected board members. Tom Palermo of Preferred Automotive Specialists begins a term on the board of directors, while Jason Rainey of the NAPA AutoCare Program will serve on the board of governors.

Stepping down as their terms expire are Annette Sykora of Smith South Plains; Jamie Bullis of Bloomington Firestone; Mike Phillips of NAPA Auto Parts/Genuine Parts Company; and Rafael Garcia of Hill Country European Autoworks.

“The leadership of the ASE board is vital to ensuring that ASE keeps pace with our changing industry,” said Tim Zilke, ASE president and CEO. “We are grateful for the commitment of ASE’s all-volunteer board and for the ongoing support from their companies that allow ASE to fulfill its mission. With the participation of these outstanding new officers, ASE will continue to improve the high-quality certification programs that automotive professionals rely on to demonstrate their knowledge and commitment to excellence.”


Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *