Auto Service World
News   October 10, 2012   by Auto Service World

50 New Parts Added to Moog Steering and Suspension Line

Federal-Mogul’s Moog Steering and Suspension product line now includes 50 additional parts that provide coverage of millions of popular foreign nameplate and domestic vehicles.

Among the new parts now available through Moog distributors are the aftermarket’s first replacement left and right inner tie rod ends (Part No. EV800770) for 2009-2012 Nissan Maxima models. Federal-Mogul also has introduced eight additional Moog premium control arms, including front lower control arms (CK620382, left; CK620383, right) for 2006-2010 Honda Civic passenger cars, and front lower control arms with premium Moog ball joints for 1999-2002 Mercury Villager (CK620343, left; CK620344, right); 1993-1997 Ford Probe (CK620322, left; CK620321, right); and 1995-1999 Nissan Maxima GLE, 1995-1999 Maxima GXE and SE, and 1996-1999 Infiniti I30 Touring Model applications (CK620353, left; CK620352, right). The company also expanded its Moog R-Series™ control arm coverage, with eight additional SKUs covering a variety of foreign nameplate and domestic light truck, SUV and passenger car applications.

New premium Moog ball joints include front lower left and right joints for 2010-2012 Ford Transit Connect vans (K500191), and front left (K500188) and right (K500187) lower ball joints for 2010-2011 Lexus RX350 and RX450h, and 2008-2010 Toyota Highlander models.

“Each of these new parts extends the Moog brand’s coverage leadership and heritage of unsurpassed quality and innovation,” said Mark Boyle, director, steering and suspension products, Federal-Mogul. “Our engineering team continues to lead the category in identifying emerging service needs and delivering proven technologies – including durable, longer lasting materials – that help technicians provide a superior repair.”

Moog parts are the leading choice of professional technicians and NASCAR® crew chiefs. In fact, Moog steering and suspension components have helped drive each NASCAR Cup champion to victory for 46 consecutive years.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *