Auto Service World
News   February 9, 2011   by CARS Magazine

Winner of Raybestos Brand Promotion Takes Delivery of Grand Prize

Ken Matheson of KM Repairs in Thornton, Ontario, received his Yamaha Home Theatre Home Entertainment Surround Sound System from John McArthur, District Manager for Raybestos® Brand brake and chassis, a member of the Affinia family of brands.

“I always try to give my customers the best service and quality by installing Raybestos
Brand brake products. Winning a Fantastic Home Entertainment System just proves that it
pays to install the best parts in the business" said Ken Matheson, owner of KM Repairs.
The entertainment system was the grand prize in the 2010 Raybestos Fall Promotion.
Parts store counter personnel, automotive service providers and technicians who sold and
installed qualifying Raybestos premium quality Advanced Technology® and Professional
Grade® parts were rewarded with cash and other prizes.
Auto parts store counter personnel were rewarded in two ways. They received a $1.00 spiff for every set of Raybestos premium Advanced Technology and Professional Grade friction sold. They received the same reward for also selling premium Raybestos ball joints, idler arms and tie rods. In addition, every tally card completed and submitted to Raybestos headquarters before December 15, 2010 was entered in a drawing to win one of 50 touch screen iPods.
The second phase of the Raybestos Fall Promotion was aimed at automotive service providers and their technicians. They also received cash rewards for the purchase and installation of Raybestos premium quality Advanced Technology and Professional Grade drums, rotors and friction sets.
Similar to the counter person promotion, technicians earned cash rewards, PLUS, entered an A.S.P. / technician drawing for a chance to win one of 50 secondary prizes… Samsung iPods and camcorders… or one grand prize… the Yamaha Home Theatre Home Entertainment Surround Sound System.
The Raybestos Fall Promotion commenced October 1, 2010 and ran through December 15, 2010. Final prize draws were held on December 31, 2010.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *