Auto Service World
News   March 1, 2019   by Allan Janssen

Auto Care Association, ASE names latest “World Class Technicians”

Two Canadians are on the Auto Care Association’s annual list of World Class Technicians.

Kit Mak of Vancouver, B.C., and Mark Robinson of Mississauga, Ont. were on the list of 45 technicians across North America given the 2019 World Class Technician award.

The program is held in partnership with the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE).

ASE and Auto Care Association provide the annual designation to recognize professional technicians who have achieved the extraordinary accomplishment of ASE certification in 22 specialty areas during the 2018 certification test administration.

The tests include: A1-A8 (automotive), T1-T8 (medium/heavy truck), B2-B5 (collision repair) and L1, L2 (advanced).

More than 2,000 technicians have earned “World Class Technician” status since the inception of ASE more than 30 years ago.

The last Canadians to qualify (James Mcleod Sr. of Newmarket, Ont. and Tony Tasillo of Moffat, Ont.) did so in 2017. Once qualified, the World Class distinction is valid for life.


The full list of 2019 World Class Technicians is:

Carlos Acevedo Ramos – Bayamon, Puerto Rico

John Adams IV – Euless, Texas

Brian Beauchemin – Cumberland, Rhode Island

Richard Benson – Houston, Texas

David Boyce – Westport, Massachusetts

Kevin Brown – Leander, Texas

Michael Campbell – Chicago, Illinois

William Childers – Lizella, Georgia

Roberto De La Torre – San Juan, Puerto Rico

John Dibartolomeo Jr. – Atco, New Jersey

Amos Eaton – Pevely, Missouri

Ryan Egleston – Saint Louis, Missouri

Leroy Fleming – Bel Air, Maryland

Luke Franta – Santa Margarita, California

Robert Gouveia – Everett, Massachusetts

William Gray – Metairie, Louisiana

Travis Guenzler – Catawissa, Missouri

James Hahn – Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Brad Harder – Emporia, Kansas

Jason Hodge – Saint Charles, Missouri

Tyler Hurt – Debary, Florida

Scott Jensen – Boynton Beach, Florida

Steven Johansson – Troy, Michigan

Raymond Johnson – Holly Springs, North Carolina

John Jones – Gahanna, Ohio

Steven Kuhr – Moore, Oklahoma

Brian Lacroix – Medley, Florida

Kit Mak – Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Steven McAtee – Milton, Kentucky

Jeramiah Mihelich – Waltham, Massachusetts

Michael Mizzi – Willow Spring, North Carolina

Frank Naelitz – Lorain, Ohio

Matthew Olsen – Burlington, Massachusetts

William Onessimo Jr. – Rockland, Massachusetts

David Piper – McKinney, Texas

Kenneth Ratliff – Bethel, Ohio

Robert Reiss – Carnegie, Pennslyvania

Mark Robinson – Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Steven Sears – East Bridgewater, Massachusetts

Jacob Shuter – Manchester, New Hampshire

Michael Springman – Pensacola, Florida

John Stacey – Whitesboro, Texas

Curtis Walker – Woodland, California

Ryan Weaver – East Falmouth, Massachusetts

Thomas Wheeler – Lincoln, Maine


Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *