Auto Service World
  February 3, 2017   by Adam Malik

Monroe ride control parts

Tenneco has announced the availability of 34 new Monroe ride control part numbers.

Leading applications now covered by the Monroe Quick-Strut line are 2004-2012 Chevrolet Aveo and 2005-2011 Aveo5; 2005-2010 Chrysler 300C RWD/performance suspension; 2006-2010 Dodge Magnum SRT8 Wagon; 2008-2009 Ford Taurus and Mercury Sable FWD; 2005-2008 Pontiac Wave and 2009 Pontiac G3; 2005-2008 Saab 9-7X AED; 2000-2005 Saturn L-Series; 2006-2008 Toyota Solara; 2009-2010 Volkswagen Routan; and Chrysler 300 AWD, Dodge Charger AWD, Dodge Charger SXT AWD and Dodge Magnum SXT AWD, model years ranging from 2005-2010.

Tenneco also introduced Monroe OESpectrum shock absorbers for the 2013 Nissan Sentra and 2014-2016 Toyota RAV4, and OESpectrum struts for 2012-2015 Honda Civic, 2013-2015 Buick Encore, 2015 Chevrolet Trax and many 2010-2016 Volvo XC60 models. Also now available are nine additional Monroe Strut-Mate mounting kits covering a combined total of nearly 10 million passenger vehicles.

Each of the new Monroe Quick-Strut assemblies and OESpectrum shocks and struts is covered by Tenneco’s exclusive Monroe “Feel the Difference Guarantee.” Parts and service providers can promise that their customers will feel a positive difference in ride and handling performance during a 90-day or 1,000-mile/1,600-kilometer risk-free trial or receive their money back, including labor of up to $100 (if installed by a professional service provider) and alignment up to $80, if applicable. Restrictions apply; visit for details.

To learn more about premium Monroe ride control products, contact your Monroe supplier or log on to

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *