Auto Service World
News   May 24, 2016   by CARS Magazine

Automotive Industries Association of Canada elects new board of directors

The Automotive Industries Association (AIA) of Canada announced the election of two new directors, along with other changes to its board at the 74th Annual General Meeting held in Montreal, Québec on May 11, 2016.

The new members are Susan Hitchon from Schrader Performance Sensors and Simon Weller from NAPA Canada.

Hitchon is the Canadian Sales Director for Schrader Performance Sensors and a certified Automotive Tire Service (ATS) Instructor who brings 17 years of aftermarket experience. Weller has held the position of vice-president of sales and marketing at NAPA CANADA for the past two years and has 28 years of hands-on leadership in the automotive sector.

Both will serve until the spring 2019 AGM.

In addition, AIA Board of Director, Brent Hesje from Fountain Tire, was elected to the role of AIA second vice chairman. Each member of the current executive committee will now take on a new role as follows:

Doug Reevey, Autotec was elected to chairman of the AIA Board

Dave Fifield, Wakefield Canada was elected to first vice chairman, and

Tony Canade, Assured Automotive was elected to immediate past chairman

The remaining AIA Board members and terms that were voted on at the last Annual General Meeting will remain in place.

AIA Canada’s Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Doug Reevey, Autotec, chairman of the board

Dave Fifield, Wakefield Canada Inc., first vice chairman

Brent Hesje, Fountain Tire, second vice chairman

Tony Canade, Assured Automotive, immediate past chairman

Jean-François Champagne, AIA president

Directors at Large

Susan Hitchon, Schrader Performance Sensors

Simon Weller, NAPA Canada

Jeff Van de Sande, Bestbuy Distributors Limited

Annie Hotte, Uni-Sélect Inc.

Jason Best, Spectra Premium

Eric Knogler, Sutherland Automotive

Paula Sayers, Canadian Tire Corporation

Stuart Suls, Mr. Lube Canada

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *