Auto Service World
News   December 18, 2017   by Adam Malik

University of the Aftermarket picks officers for 2018

Bob Egan

Bob Egan will lead the University of the Aftermarket Foundation as its board of trustees elected its slate of officers for the 2018 fiscal year.

He replaces outgoing chairman Rusty Bishop, chief executive officer of Federated Auto Parts.

Egan is an aftermarket veteran, having been invovlved for 36 years. He retired from Federal-Mogul in 2015 where he held a number of executive level roles including senior vice president of sales and strategy. The foundation highlighted Egan’s participation in the industry, including as chairman of the Auto Care Association, Automotive Sales Council and Heavy Duty Manufacturers Association and Business Forum. He was recognized by the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association as its Leader of the Year in 2008.

In 2008, Egan was recognized as “Leader of the Year” by the Automotive Warehouse Distributors Association (AWDA).

At the foundation’s annual trustees meeting, the following officers were also elected:

  • Senior Vice Chairman – John R. Washbish, president and CEO, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
  • Second Vice Chairman – Larry Pavey president, Federated Auto Parts
  • Treasurer – William Maggs, president and CEO, National Pronto Association
  • Secretary – Joe Pomaranski, senior vice president and general manager, global aftermarket, Tenneco, Inc.

The following will serve on the University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees in the coming year:

  • Doug Arnold – Robert Bosch, LLC
  • William Babcox, AAP – Babcox Media
  • Jim Buzzard, AAP – The Clay Buzzard Family
  • Michael Cardone, III – Cardone Industries
  • Jeff Darby – Dorman Products
  • Mark Drennan – ACDelco
  • Philip Halberg – Federal-Mogul Motorparts
  • Bill Hanvey, AAP – Auto Care Association
  • Cliff Hovis – AWDA
  • Pete Kornafel, MAAP
  • Bill Long, AAP – Motor and Equipment Manufacturers Association
  • Dave McColley – Affinia Group Inc.
  • Roger McCollum, AAP – N.A. Williams Company
  • David O’Reilly – The O’Reilly and Wooten Families
  • Chris Pruitt – East Penn Manufacturing
  • Jack Ramsey, AAP – Gates Corporation
  • Mort Schwartz, MAAP
  • David T. Segal, MAAP – Automotive Distribution Network
  • Dan Sheehan – Dayco Products LLC
  • Eric Sills, AAP – Standard Motor Products
  • Scott Thompson – Epicor Software Corp.

Chuck Udell, MAAP – Morris/Rupp McCartney Education Trust of APSA

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *