Auto Service World
News   January 10, 2019   by Adam Malik

Spectra’s Best joins AASA board

Jason Best will be one of four new members of the Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association’s board of governors.

The aftermarket senior vice president at Boucherville, Que.-based Spectra Premium, will serve a three-year term. He will be joined by Chris Pruitt, president and CEO of East Penn Manufacturing, Bruce Ronning, group vice president and general manager, Americas aftermarket, at Tenneco and Eric Steinbecher, president, automotive aftermarket – Americas at Schaeffler as new members.

Enrico Manuele, regional president, automotive aftermarket North America at Bosch was named first vice chairman while Eric Sills, president and CEO of Standard Motor Products will be second vice chairman.

Gold Eagle’s Marc Blackman is back for a second one-year term as chairman.

“We are pleased that Marc will continue his leadership as AASA chairman in 2019 and look forward to gaining insights from our newest board members as we work to advance the business interests of our supplier members and the aftermarket industry as a whole,” said Bill Long, AASA president and chief operating officer, who is also one the board. “We also thank outgoing board members Tim Corcoran, Jens Schueler and Keith Wilson for their support of AASA and the industry.”

Remaining on the board are:

  • Alex Ashmore, senior vice president, aftermarket, Delphi
  • Mike Carr, vice president and president, North America, Axalta Coating Systems
  • Rick Jamieson, president and CEO, ABS Friction
  • Rafaat Kureshi, vice president international business and supplier development, Spectrum Brands, Global Auto Care
  • Howard Laster, head of independent aftermarket North America, business unit commercial vehicles and aftermarket, Continental
  • David Peace, president and CEO, Airtex Products and ASC Industries

Jack Ramsey, senior vice president, North America aftermarket, Gates Corp.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *