Auto Service World
News   June 5, 2019   by Renee Montague

SEMA announces board election results

New SEMA board of directors (L to R) Jim Lawrence, Melanie White, Kathryn Reinhardt, Chris Douglas, Les Rudd

Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) members voted James Lawrence, Melanie White, Kathryn Reinhardt, Chris Douglas and Les Rudd to serve on board of directors.

James Lawrence of Power Automedia will fill the position of chairman-elect previously held by Tim Martin of Aftermarket Advisors and will lead the SEMA board of directors in the next few years.

Melanie White of Hellwig Products and Kathryn Reinhardt of Pilot Automotive were also voted onto the SEMA Board of Directors while Chris Douglas of COMP Performance Group and Les Rudd of Bob Cook Sales were re-elected and will serve another term.

SEMA Board members are industry representatives who volunteer their time to lead and guide the association and are elected by SEMA-member companies in manufacturing, distributors/retailers, manufacturers’ rep and services.

The entire 2019-2020 SEMA Board of Directors will be honored and recognized during the SEMA Installation & Gala in July.


Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *