Auto Service World
News   June 24, 2019   by Renee Montague

ACC gets new leadership and board members

Georgianne Dickey

Georgianne Dickey is the new president of the Automotive Communication Council (ACC), replacing Jacki Lutz, who will remain on the executive committee as immediate past president.

Dickey, the senior manager of product and marketing communications with NTN bearings, has been a member for the past 10 years, serving on the board for six of those years in various roles including secretary, treasurer, chairwoman of the membership committee, and vice president.

“ACC is a unique industry marketing association that has benefited me greatly throughout my career,” says Dickey. “I have been an avid supporter of ACC for a decade and now incredibly humbled to be given the opportunity to give back to ACC at such an honored level.”

Jim Merle

Jim Merle, group publisher at Babcox Publications, will step into the role of vice president.

“I’m honoured to be involved with ACC and fully support its mission to provide continuing education for marketing and communication executives across the automotive aftermarket,” says Merle. “We are already planning and scheduling high-impact presentations that promised to make a difference for those attending the ACC Conference, May 5 and 6, 2020 in New York City.”

Six board members were appointed to join the leadership team and serve as board of governors.  They are:

Jake Spencer, Barolin & Spencer

Jennifer Holland, ASE

Monika LaPrete, CRP Industries

Sarah Longardner, Mann & Hummel

Shawn Bird, AutoNetTV

Joanne Baik, DENSO Products and Services

The ACC engages marketing and communications professionals in the Automotive Aftermarket Industry, providing a forum for learning and professional development through idea sharing, collaboration, and networking.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *