Auto Service World
News   June 30, 2010   by Auto Service World

Rick Jamieson of ABS Friction Elected Chairman of Brake Manufacturers Council

Rick Jamieson, CEO, ABS Friction, Guelph, Ont., has been elected 2010-2011 chairman of the Brake Manufacturers Council.
The Brake Manufacturers Council (BMC) is part of the Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association (AASA) and the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA). The election took place at the council’s Annual Membership Meeting.
Other new AASA/MEMA Brake Manufacturers Council officers elected include:
•First vice chairman – Bob Wilkes, director of product development, Bosch Brake Components LLC, Chicago, Ill.;
•Second vice chairman – Frank Oliveto, vice president, sales and marketing, Advics North America, Plymouth, Mich.;
•Secretary: Ken Selinger, director of marketing, North American Friction, Federal-Mogul Corp., Southfield, Mich.
Outgoing chairman Ray Arbesman, chairman of Nucap Industries Inc., Toronto, Ont., was recognized with a plaque for his years of service to BMC. He will continue to serve as immediate past chairman.
Other BMC officers include Managing Director Steve Handschuh, president and COO of AASA, and Staff Executive Jack Cameron, vice president, AASA.
In other annual meeting actions, the BMC established three new sub-committees: Web site Content Committee (WCC), Membership Recruitment Committee (MRC) and Brake Components Standards Committee (BCSC).

Click on for more news.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *