Auto Service World
News   August 12, 2003   by Auto Service World

Prestigious Triangle Award Slated for Presentation at AAPEX

The coveted Motor Equipment Manufacturers Association’s Triangle Award will be presented at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas this November.
Awarded since 1974, the Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association (MEMA) has honored outstanding industry leaders or organizations with the award.
The Triangle Award MEMA’s most prestigious award is presented periodically to that person, persons or organization whom the membership of MEMA chooses to honour for unselfish contribution to the automotive industry.
The award is not presented every year, according to Chris Bates, MEMA president and CEO. "The award furthers the belief that many of the most important contributions to the industry are made by those who work quietly and effectively behind the scenes, out of the glare of public accolade, to advance the interests of the entire industry," he said.
Recent Triangle Award winners include Joe Magliochetti, chairman and CEO of Dana Corp., in 2002; Northwood University in 2001; Robert Miller, president emeritus of MEMA, in 2000; Tom Gallagher of Genuine Parts Co., Atlanta, Ga., and Bill Long of Dana Corp., in 1999; Robert H. Raff, MAAP, in 1998 for his AWDA University work; L. Gene Stohler of Masco Tech Inc. in 1997; Frederick J. Mancheski of Echlin Inc. in 1996; John M. Riess of BREED Technologies Inc. in 1994 (then of The Gates Rubber Co.); Larry McCurdy (then of Moog Automotive) in 1993; and Jack Reilly (then of Tenneco Automotive) in 1992. No award was presented in 1995.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *