Auto Service World
Feature   September 1, 2002   by Auto Service World

Over the Counter – Sept 2002: NAPA Announces Brake and Chassis Contest Winners

The winners in the NAPA Brake and Chassis “Drive to Win, Win to Drive” contest have been announced.

The winners from across Canada were treated to an assortment of prizes, from race tickets to apparel, plus 24 store personnel and their guests won the grand prize of a trip to a CASCAR-sanctioned race school for a day of speed and excitement.

Grand prize winners included: Ken Giesbrecht, Calgary; Daniel Rein, Leduc; Jason Wandler, Lloydminster; Mike Breitschmid, Kelowna; Shauna MacIntosh, Red Deer; Chris Arnett, Prince George; Mark McDonald, Ladner; B.J. Loewen, Fisher Branch; Mark Wirth, Regina, Devon Taylor, Yorkton; Colin Dixon, Kindersley; Loren Elias, Swift Current; Tom Parson, St. John; Clifford Perry, Montague; Denis Hunter, Princeville; Robert Desrochers, Laval; Christian Julien, Rock Forest; Maurice Fyfe, Montreal; Sean Gallagher, London; Jason Butler, Thamesville; Jason Schiller, Ottawa; Keith Brousseau, Perth; Colin Colyer, Newmarket; and Cam Eveland, Stratford.

In addition to the 24 big prizes, some 12,000 of the instant win prizes of electronics and apparel were awarded. There were also 36 race packages awarded to dealers for the Toronto and Vancouver Molson Indy races.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *