Auto Service World
News   May 15, 2013   by Auto Service World

New Board Installed at AARO

The Automotive Aftermarket Retailers of Ontario association has announced its new board of directors at its annual general meeting held in Toronto. Ont.

The Automotive Aftermarket Retailers of Ontario (AARO) announced that current association president and chair of the board of directors, Rudy Graf of Graf Auto Centre, Toronto, Ont. was elected by acclamation to the position for an additional one-year term 2013-2014, as per the association by-laws.

At the meeting new directors were also elected, John Cochrane of Cochrane Automotive, Etobicoke, Ont.,  and James Shields of Tommy’s Motors Ltd, London, Ont.

Re-elected for a new one-year term were Mike Adema of Jakes Auto Service, Georgetown, Ont., Stephanie Hill of Corporate Autoworks, Burlington, Ont..  Re-elected directors for a new two year term are Ken Buehler of Buehler Automotive, Alma, Ont., and Carrie Hall of Meadowvale Auto Repair Specialists Ltd., Mississauga, Ont.

AARO directors serving their second year of their two year term are Richard Callaghan of 410 Auto, Stouffville, Ont., Gerrard De Souza of Gerry and Son’s Auto Service, Markham, Ont., Bruce Eccles of Bruce Eccles Auto Service Inc. Dundas, Ont., Joe Hasson of J.M.H. Auto Sales & Service Inc., Guelph,Ont., Nick Mastromarco of Cooksville Service Centre,, Mississauga, Ont., and Tom Zekveld of Tomlin Auto Service Ltd., Oshawa, Ont.  

The association will announce a vce-president and secretary/treasurer at the first meeting of the board in June.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *