Auto Service World
Feature   November 1, 2009   by Auto Service World

Jobber News Celebrates 25th Anniversary Of Jobber Of The Year Award

Following the Ontario Grand Forum, Jobber News marked the 25th Anniversary of the Jobber of the Year Award with a special dinner.

Named after the founders of Jobber News, E.J. and A. E Wadham, the award has recognized Canadian auto parts jobbers for success in business, contributions to the industry, and community involvement for 25 years.

“Over the years, the recipients make up a real who’s who of the best of the best on all these fronts,” said Jobber News publisher and Editor Andrew Ross.

On hand for the celebration was inaugural recipient John MacDonald, Ideal Supply, Listowel, Ont. His entertaining speech kicked off the affair attended by industry leaders and past winners Howie MacKenzie, Rafuse Auto Supply, John Cochrane, Cochrane Automotive, Dale Devlin, Halton Automotive, and John Zuk, Automotive Trade Supply.

The evening also included a tribute by AIA chair John Watt to the late Denis Bellemore, NAPA vice-president, and recognition of the association’s retiring division chairs Dan Clark, SW Ontario, Murray Emond, Manitoba, Wayne Jangula, British Columbia, and Lloyd Gibson, Vancouver Island, as well retiring committee/council Chairs Art Wilderman, ASP Council, and Mark Reed, Market Research Committee.

A special video and plaque presentation to the Bintas family and Spark Auto Electric, 2009 Jobber of the Year, capped off the evening.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *