Auto Service World
News   July 6, 2011   by Auto Service World

Import Parts Distributor Announces Award Winners

The Altrom Group, a division of Genuine Parts Company and a North American distributor of import auto parts, has announced the winners of its supplier and sales awards.
The awards were presented at its 2011 North American Sales Summit, at the Tulalip Resort in Marysville, Wash., and recognized achievements in 2010.
Rik Nielsen was named Altrom Canada Sales Person of the Year for 2010. Nielsen is a 30 year industry veteran with 9 years of that time spent with Altrom Canada and is responsible for sales in all four Maritime Provinces. Through hard work and dedication to his customers, Nielsen grew the Altrom Halifax, N.S. branch sales by 9% in 2010. “Rik epitomizes the word team! He is well respected by his peers in the industry and is dedicated to the growth and success of his territory,” said Dean Medwid, vice-president and general manager of Altrom Canada Corp.
Tim Rose was named Altrom America Sales Person of the Year for 2010. Rose is a 27 year Altrom veteran who is responsible for a sales territory which includes Denver, Portland, and Hawaii.
“Tim Rose consistently out performs his sales responsibilities and is well respected by both the Altrom management team and his customers,” said Geoff Watson, vice-president and general manager of Altrom America Corp. “He is truly deserving of this award.”
Liqui Moly, a supplier of European OE Oils, Lubricants and Chemicals was named 2010 Altrom Group Supplier of the Year. This award honours Altrom’s most accomplished vendor based on performance measurements including sales increases, fill rate, marketing, sales support, product quality and coverage.
“Liqui Moly has been a long standing vendor partner of Altrom’s” said Scott Mountford, president of The Altrom Group. “They are committed to Altrom’s growth by providing Altrom outstanding support with their high quality products, coverage and unique marketing. They are a terrific vendor partner and they are truly deserving of this prestigious award.”

Click on for more news. 

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *