Auto Service World
News   October 16, 2012   by Auto Service World

Engine Rebuilders Inc. Annual Meeting and Awards Presentation

The E.R.I. Group held their 2012 Annual General Meeting at the Mayfield Inn and Suites, in Edmonton, Alberta on September 29, 2012 followed by a dinner social function attended by E.R.I. members and suppliers. After dinner Rick Miller, President of The E.R.I. Group presented awards to many deserving individuals.

The V. Barclay Upton Memorial Award, which is presented annually to the highest performing E.R.I. Service Team member, was awarded to Ray Cooper. Ray has been a respected and hardworking member of the E.R.I. Service Team in Manitoba and Saskatchewan since 2004.

The “2012 Largest Sales Growth” plaque was awarded to Keystone Automotive Operations of Canada, Inc.

The recipients of the Outstanding Service Awards are voted on by the E.R.I. members nationally and are presented annually. Mr. Marc Reynolds, Canadian Aftermarket Manager for MAHLE Clevite Canada, ULC, accepted the “2012 Outstanding Service” plaque for the supplier with the best service.

The “2012 Order Desk Person of the Year” awards as voted on by the E.R.I. members were presented to the following deserving recipients. Russ Thomlison of Independent Parts Warehousing Inc., in Edmonton Alberta representing Western Canada, Cal Gardiner of MAHLE Clevite Canada, ULC, representing Central Canada and Tim Horgan from MAHLE Clevite Canada, ULC, representing Eastern Canada.

The “2012 Sales Representative of the Year” awards were presented to Tony Gannon of MAHLE Clevite Canada, ULC representing Western Canada, Rob Aitkens also from MAHLE Clevite Canada, ULC representing Central Canada, and Gary Heavysege of Karbelt Speed & Custom Inc. representing Eastern Canada.

Four E.R.I. members with twenty years of participation in the E.R.I. Group were presented with pins. Carsten Jonck of Norwest Engine Rebuilders Inc. in North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Ken Steinke of E & G Auto Parts & Service Ltd. in Estevan, Saskatchewan, Randy Rowlinson of Pro Stock Performance & Machine Ltd. in Edmonton, Alberta and Bert Curtiss of Competition Services in Crossfield, Alberta where all awarded their Twenty Year Participation Pins.

Eight E.R.I. members received plaques recognizing their membership in the 2011 “Quarter Million Dollar Club”. These members all had annual sales in 2011 of over $250,000 with the E.R.I. Group. This year’s recipients were Pro Stock Performance &

Machine Ltd. in Edmonton Alberta, Winnipeg Engine Rebuilding in Winnipeg Manitoba, Active Engine Rebuilding in Mississauga Ontario, Beatty & Woods Ltd in Mississauga Ontario, Crosstown Engine Rebuilders in Toronto Ontario, Central Auto Parts Ltd. in Fredericton New Brunswick, Arsenault Cylinder Heads Ltd. in Scoudouc New Brunswick, and Nova Automotive Machine Company in Dartmouth Nova Scotia.

The E.R.I. Group applauded their outgoing Board of Directors for their hard work and commitment to the E.R.I. Group and introduced the newly elected Board of Directors for the 2013-2014 term. Following are the 2013-2014 Board of Directors:

o Richard Miller, The E.R.I. Group – Chairman

o Chuck Gust, Mid-Island Engine and Machine in Duncan, BC

o Norm Dumka, Parkland Engine Rebuilders in Yorkton, SK

o Ken Steinke, E & G Auto Parts & Service Ltd. in Estevan, MB

o Dan Rushon, Eagle Engine & Machine in Sault Ste. Marie, ON

o Sylvain Tremblay, Les Ateliers de Moteur Compétitech Inc., in Ste-Catherine, QC

o Marc Arsenault, Arsenault Cylinder Head in Scoudouc, NB

An Open House on Sunday September 30th attended by E.R.I. members and several suppliers at the I.P.W. warehouse in Edmonton followed the Saturday activities. An enjoyable and productive time was had by all.

We congratulate all the winners of the E.R.I. Group Annual Awards and look forward to next years’ events.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *