Auto Service World
News   March 4, 2016   by Steve Pawlett

Denso Spark Plugs Power Winners At NHRA Races In Arizona


Three winning drivers at the 32nd annual Carquest Auto Parts National Hot Rod Association (NHRA) Nationals rode to victory Feb. 26-28 on Denso spark plugs. Jason Line, Randi Lyn Shipp and Brad Pierce finished first in their classes during the second weekend of the 2016 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series at the Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Parks in Chandler, Ariz.

Line captured the Pro Stock trophy in his Chevy Camaro with a winning pass of 6.666 seconds at 205.16 mph. Shipp raced her Pontiac Firebird across the finish line in 10.349 seconds at 120.09 mph in the Stock Eliminator finals, and Brad Pierce clocked in at 10.100 seconds at 121.68 mph in his Chevy Corvette to win the final round of the Super Gas. Denso spark plugs were the spark plugs of choice for all three drivers and their teams.

“On the track where every millisecond matters, Denso spark plugs delivered,” said Larry Fidance, manager, Marketing Department for Denso Products and Services Americas, Inc., a division of global automotive supplier Denso Corp. “On the road where performance matters every day, our spark plugs deliver the same efficiency, economy and durability that carried these pros to the winner’s circle.”

Denso is the title sponsor of the upcoming 17th annual Denso Spark Plugs NHRA Nationals, April 1-3, at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Denso is also a supporting sponsor of the entire 2016 NHRA Mello Yello Series of 24 weekend races that kicked off Feb. 11 and extend through November in 19 states across the country.


Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *