Auto Service World
News   March 26, 2012   by Auto Service World

Deadline for Jobber of the Year Nominations March 30th

The deadline for nominations for the Jobber News Jobber of the Year, March 30, is rapidly approaching.

Nominees can be submitted online at /awards/jobber/.

Nominations can also be submitted by fax to Jobber News at 416-510-5140 or by mail to Jobber of the Year c/o Jobber News. 80 Valleybrook Drive, Toronto, ON M3B 2S9.

Nomination Deadline is March 30, 2012.

The Jobber of the Year Award has been presented for more than 25 years to those members of the Canadian automotive aftermarket wholesaler community who epitomize the characteristics of success in business, service to the industry and community service that are so important to the fabric of the industry.

Past winners include John MacDonald of Ideal Supply Company in Listowel, Ont., the first recipient in 1984, Pat Gorman, Pat’s Auto Supply, Grande Prairie, Alta., Gord Davenport, Gord Davenport Automotive, Orangeville, Ont., John Maslack, Maslack Supply Ltd., Sudbury, Ont. John Zuk, Automotive Trade Supply, Kitchener, Ont.,Wayne Maunula, Auto Parts Central, Thunder Bay, Ont., and Jim Bintas, Nick Bintas, Stavros Bintas and Peter Bintas, Spark Auto Electric, Toronto, Ont.. to name just a few.

Last year’s recipient was Edmonton-based Warehouse Services Inc., accepted by Scott and Wayne Scherr on behalf of the entire team at the organization.

The recipients of the 2012 award will be recognized at a special dinner to be held at Wednesday April 25, 2012 in Toronto (in conjunction with Automotive Industries Association of Canada meetings.) Dinner tickets can be ordered at /jobberannual/.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *