Auto Service World
Feature   January 1, 2008   by Auto Service World

Automotive Industries Association of Canada Ushers in New Board

The Automotive Industries Association of Canada recently elected a new board of directors at its 2007 annual general meeting.

Elected to the AIA Executive Committee were chairman of the board: Larry Raymond, Blue Streak-Hygrade Motor Products; first vice-chairman: John Watt, PetroCanada Certigard; second vice-chairman: Brad Morris, Grote Industries; immediate past-chairman: John Cochrane, Cochrane Automotive; AIA president: Marc Brazeau, as ex-officio member of the executive committee.

Directors-at-large (with one year remaining) were: Tony Kuczynski, Canadian Tire Corp.; Jeff VandeSande, NAPA Auto Parts; Art Wilderman, Canadian Independent Automotive Association; Dick Allen, Fountain Tire; and John MacDonald, Ideal Supply Co.

New directors-at-large will not be appointed for a two-year term at this time, because of a governance review that AIA is currently undertaking.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *