Auto Service World
News   May 30, 2003   by Auto Service World

AIA Convention: AIA Elects New Chairman and Board of Directors

Members of the Automotive Industries Association attending its 2003 Annual General Meeting, being held as part of the AIA Convention in Charlottetown, elected a new slate of Directors proposed by the Nominating Committee, Chaired by AIA Past Chair, Peter Tekker.
Elected to the AIA Executive Committee:
Chairman of the Board, Ken Coulter – Specialty Sales and Marketing, Mississauga, Ontario
First Vice-Chairman, Larry Jefferies, CARSTAR Automotive Canada; Hamilton, Ontario
Second Vice-Chairman, Malcolm Sissmore, Ultra-Fit Exhaust Systems, Mississauga, Ont.
Immediate Past-Chairman, Sean Corcelli – USI-AGI Prairies Inc.; Edmonton, Alberta
AIA President, Ray Datt – AIA National Office; Ottawa, Ontario, is also a member of the Executive Committee.

Directors at Large (appointed for a two year term):
Doug Squires, Colonial Auto Parts Limited, St John’s,
Roland Taube, Akzo Nobel Coatings Ltd., Etobicoke, Ontario
Ezer Mevorach, Mevotech Inc., Toronto, Ontario

Directors at Large (one year remaining on their two-year term):
John Tennant, Piston Ring Service, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Bryan Held, SMK Speedy International, Toronto, Ontario
Remy Rousseau, Le Garagiste (Revue), Longueuil, Quebec
Don Skuce, Auto Sense Auto Parts, Mississauga, Ontario

Division Chairmen/Directors (one year remaining on their two-year term):
Vancouver Island, Keith Hoelscher, Qualicum Auto & Marine Supply Ltd., Qualicum Beach, BC
Northern Alberta, Casey Wnuk, Dayco / Mark IV Automotive Canada, Edmonton, Alberta (Casey Wnuk replaced Rick Gibson after he passed away and will complete Rick’s term.)
Manitoba, Brent Karr, Autoline Products Ltd., Winnipeg, Manitoba
Central Ontario, Keith Gordon, Specialty Sales & Marketing, Mississauga, Ontario (Keith Gordon replaced Jeff Reynolds who resigned for personal reasons and will complete Jeff’s two-year term.)
Ottawa Valley, Ken Warner Doug’s Truck & Automotive Inc., Manotick, Ontario
Quebec, Michael Paul, Valvoline Canada Ltd., Montreal, Quebec
Saskatchewan, Jack Tatchell, The Northern Auto Parts Ltd., North Battleford, Saskatchewan

Division Chairmen/Directors (appointed for a two year term):
British Columbia, Brian Miller, Uni-Select Pacific, Burnaby, British Columbia
Interior British Columbia, Rick Anderson, Miller Wyatt Ltd., Kelowna, British Columbia
Southern Alberta, Garret Broer, Specialty Sales & Marketing, Calgary, Alberta
Northern Ontario, Adam Bartlett, DANA Canada – Under Car Group, Lindsay, Ontario
Southwestern Ontario, Terry Jarvis, Auto Sense Auto Parts, London, Ontario
Atlantic, Craig Fitzgerald, Robert K. Buzzell Limited, Moncton, New Brunswick

Outgoing Chairman Sean Corcelli congratulated the 2002-2003 Board of Directors. “I wish you all well. I know that you will enjoy your term on the AIA Board. Change is a constant at the Association now, and with this team in the drivers seat, it should be a smooth, yet interesting ride.”
The Automotive Industries Association of Canada (AIA) is the voice and resource for the automotive aftermarket industry in Canada. AIA’s mandate is to promote, educate and represent members in all areas that impact the growth and prosperity of the industry.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *