Auto Service World
News   January 26, 2010   by Auto Service World

AIA Canada Awards Arthur Paulin Scholarships to 10 Students Across Canada

AIA Canada announced its Arthur Paulin Scholarship winners for the year 2009.

Scholarship recipients each receive $700 to pursue their studies in an automotive aftermarket industry related program at a Canadian college or university.

The winners are as follows: Joann Mathon, Red Deer College (Innisfail, Alta.); Wyattv Soroka, NAIT (Edmonton, Alta.); Jamie Hynes, College of the North Atlantic (Dover, Nfld.); Barry Bell, Canadore College (Dunchurch, Ont.); Kim-Michelle Cowan, CCNB Bathurst (Lameque, N.B.); Remi Chiasson, CCNB Bathurst (Pacquettville, N.B.); Serge Tremblay, CCNB Bathurst (Bathurst, N.B.); Antoni LeBlanc, (Neguac N.B.); Randy Theriault-Hache, CCNB Bathurst (Beresford, N.B.); Charlie Reimer, Canadian Automotive Institute (Barrie Ont.).

“On behalf of the scholarship recipients, AIA Canada would once again like to thank the Divisions for their generous contributions. These donations have permitted the Arthur Paulin Automotive Aftermarket Scholarship Committee to award additional scholarships in 2009 to these very deserving students,” said AIA president Marc Brazeau.

The Arthur Paulin Automotive Scholarship Award was named after long time AIA volunteer Arthur Paulin. Arthur served as president of H. Paulin and Company Limited for over 35 years. He became chairman of the board in 1990.

Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *