Auto Service World
News   March 23, 2015   by CARS Magazine

Annual Shad’s R&R Golf Tournament set for June 11


Mark your calendars for the 42nd Annual Shad’s R&R Golf Tournament on Thursday, June 11, with all proceeds to Muscular Dystrophy Canada.

The tournament will be held at Station Creek Golf & Country Club in Stouffville, Ontario.

The Annual Shad’s R&R Golf Tournament Your has raised more than $4.3 million in donations and has had a profound impact on MDC. In honour of these efforts, MDC has created the Annual Fred Shaddick Community Service Award recognizing outstanding contribution to the community.

Since 1954, Muscular Dystrophy Canada has been committed to improving the quality of life, mainly through donations, for the tens of thousands of Canadians with neuromuscular disorders and taking the lead in research for the discovery of therapies and cures. Now entering its 42nd year of support, Shad’s R&R Golf Tournament and the automotive aftermarket continue to fulfill founder Fred Shaddick’s original mission of FOR THE KIDS.

If you would like to become a sponsor or make a donation to SHAD’s R&R For the Kids, please contact one of our board members directly:

  • Luc Champagne lucchampagne13@videotron.ca
  • Mike Fazackerley mike.fazackerley@matthewscott.com
  • Steve Gushie steve.gushie@carquest.com
  • Bill Hay bill.hay@dayco.com
  • Shaun Keogh skeogh@eastpenncanada.com
  • Ray Osika rosika@gates.com
  • Scott Stone sstone@mevotech.com
  • Cameron Young cameron.young@ca.bosch.com

Print this page

Related


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*