Auto Service World
News   March 8, 2017   by Adam Malik

Vast-Auto celebrates at annual convention

Upwards of 80 suppliers of parts, equipment and service took part in the Vast-Auto and OttoFran 2017 annual convention in Gatineau, Que.

$50,000 in prizes were handed out through the poker run and vendor draws. Guest speaker Jimmy Sévigny motivated the audience and workshops were held to showcase the latest market information, banner programs and marketing campaigns.

And the closing banquet celebrated anniversaries and honored finalists and winner of 2016 awards, hosted by Alain Dumas, the master of ceremonies. John Del Vasto, president of Vast-Auto Distribution, spoke about the values of the company and strong ties with customers and vendors, and the importance of customer service.

Winners from the convention


Auto Value Parts Store of the Year: Marc Lefebvre
& Caroline Kingsbury – Pièces d’auto JG André

Alain Dumas, John Del Vasto (President), Marc Lefebvre (Pièces d’auto JG André), Caroline Kingsbury (Pièces d’auto JG André), Jeff Landriault (Business Development Manager), Mauro Cifelli (VP Sales & Marketing), Daniel Malandruccolo (VP Business Development) & Steve Bujold (Sales Director)


Auto Mécano of the Year: Patrick Labelle
– Pro-Mécanique de la Gare

Alain Dumas, Daniel Paul (Development of installer banners Manager), Patrick Labelle (Pro Mécanique de la Gare), Julio Tavares (Auto Value Blainville Manager) & Steve Bujold (Sales Director)


Auto Value Certified Service Center of the Year:
André Guilbeault & Philippe Bellemare
– Bellemare Guilbeault Mécanique Plus

Alain Dumas, Jean Leblanc (P.A Jean Leblanc), Philippe Bellemare (Bellemare Guilbeault Mécanique Plus), Daniel Paul (Development of installer banners Manager) & Steve Bujold (Sales Director)


Monsieur Muffler of the Year: Martin Gauthier
& Gabriel Fisette – Monsieur Muffler Mont-Laurier

Alain Dumas, Gabriel Fisette (Monsieur Muffler Mont-Laurier), Martin Gauthier (Monsieur Muffler Mont-Laurier), Antoine Janisse (Account & Training Director) & Daniel Malandruccolo (VP Business Development)


OCTO Auto Service Plus of the Year:
Roger Asselin – OCTO Beaumont

Alain Dumas, Roger Asselin (OCTO Beaumont), Jean Robitaille (Business Development Manager) & Daniel Malandruccolo (VP Business Development)


Vendor of the Year: Mevotech

Joey Miceli (VP Purchasing & Operations), Scott Stone (Mevotech), Marc-André Arsenault (Mevotech), Charles Touchette (Mevotech), Paul Tremblay (Mevotech), Alain Dumas, John Del Vasto (President) & Nelson Estrela (Director of Operations and Logistics)


20 years
  • Auto Value Parts Store: Miron Auto Dépôt
  • Auto Value Parts Store: Centre de l’auto J. Nolin

Alain Dumas, Mauro Cifelli (VP Sales & Marketing), Normand Alie (Centre de l’auto J. Nolin), Christian Fréchette (Business Development Manager), Daniel Malandruccolo (VP Business Development)

25 years

OCTO Auto Service Plus: Silencieux de l’Est

Alain Dumas, Mauro Cifelli (VP Sales & Marketing), Martin Montpas (Silencieux de l’Est) & Daniel Malandruccolo (VP Business Development)

30 years
  • Monsieur Muffler Jonquière
  • Monsieur Muffler Mont-Laurier

Alain Dumas, Mauro Cifelli (VP Sales & Marketing), Marc-André Simard (Monsieur Muffler Jonquière), Gabriel Fisette (Monsieur Muffler Mont-Laurier), Martin Gauthier (Monsieur Muffler Mont-Laurier) & Daniel Malandruccolo (VP Business Development)


Print this page


Have your say:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *